Check out this interview with the producer and arranger of the project, JR Hutson, whose production credits include Musiq Soulchild, Jill Scott and others. You can take a listen to the sampler here.

Hidden Beach Unwrapped Vol. 7 Back 2 Basics
out July 13th you can pre-order a copy from Hidden Beach here.

Check out the tracklist below.

01. They Reminisce Over You (T.R.O.Y.)
02. Stakes Is High
03. Magnificent
04. If I Ruled The World
05. Mrs. Officer
06. One More Drink
07. Can’t Believe It
08. C.R.E.A.M.
09. U.N.I.T.Y.
10. Flashing Lights
11. Stakes Is High (Lee Hogan’s Revenge)

(All tracks produced and arranged by JR Hutson)

Ivan Orr is a multi-instrumentalist, composer, performer, and writer. A native of Charlottesville, Virginia Ivan was involved with the forming and nascent days of The Music Resource Center as its first Program Director. A graduate of Virginia Commonwealth University’s Department of Music, Ivan currently resides in Richmond, VA where he maintains an active performance and production schedule while serving as the Music Editor for Grown Folks Music, a position he has held since 2010.