#Growns you already know what it is right here… press play and check out the details below about the upcoming release.

“City Lights Vol. 3: Soweto” is the upcoming solo release by Grammy nominated multi-instrumentalist/producer Nicolay of independent soul duo The Foreign Exchange. “Soweto” is an ode to the South African township and it’s neighboring city of Johannesburg, the site of The Foreign Exchange’s triumphant South African debut performance in 2014. The 10-song set features contributions by Phonte, Carmen Rodgers and Tamisha Waden. “City Lights Vol. 3: Soweto” drops 6/9/15 on +FE Music.

Ivan Orr is a multi-instrumentalist, composer, performer, and writer. A native of Charlottesville, Virginia Ivan was involved with the forming and nascent days of The Music Resource Center as its first Program Director. A graduate of Virginia Commonwealth University’s Department of Music, Ivan currently resides in Richmond, VA where he maintains an active performance and production schedule while serving as the Music Editor for Grown Folks Music, a position he has held since 2010.