Thundercat Them Changes

We’re in the midst of our annual best of party. The Best Songs is the 2nd of 4 shows. The Best Albums preceded, and the Best Songs, Remixes, and the Originals of the Remixes will follow.

Best SONGS of 2015 (No Turn Unstoned #269) by on

DJ Q – The Birth of a Beautiful Thing (2015 Re-Master)

Martyn – Ef40

Disclosure – Holding On Feat. Gregory Porter

Pittsburgh Track Authority – Rt. 28

Fouk – Lefty’s Bar

Kerrier District – Brush The Bush

Missy Elliott – WTF (Where They From) [feat. Pharrell Williams]

The Foreign Exchange – Asking For A Friend

Anderson .Paak – Am I Wrong (feat. ScHoolboy Q)

NVOY – Going On

Erykah Badu – Medley: What’s Yo Phone Number / Telephone (Ghost of Screw Mix)

Jets – U-N-I (feat. Jamie Lidell)

Chassol – Pipornithology, Pt. I

Snoop Dogg – Peaches N Cream (feat. Charlie Wilson)

Med, Blu & Madlib – Burgundy Whip Featuring Jimetta Rose

Junkie XL – Escape

Alabama Shakes – Gimme All Your Love

Jamie Foxx – On the Dot (feat. Fabolous)

DJ Modesty, Don Streat, Ill Conscious, Senica Da Misfit, M.W – Bmore Soul

Trigga and Chimpo – Who Run Tingz (de: Manchester) – – Sam Binga – Boongooz – – Machinedrum – The $$$ – – Thundercat – Them Changes

Erykah Badu – Hello

Sam Gellaitry – Hyena

Lianne La Havas – Unstoppable

Kneebody – Platforming

Moresounds – Dead and Bury featuring Fracture – – Slick Shoota – Glory Daze

DJ Spinn – Dubby ft DJ Rashad & Danny Brown

DJ Clent – Signing Off

DJ Paypal – We Finally Made It (feat. DJ Earl)

Tyler, The Creator – Smuckers feat. Lil Wayne and Kanye West

Machette – Money Ain’t A Thing (Original Mix) – – MAC MILLER – Two Matches (feat. Ab-Soul) – – Omar – Get Away

Roots Manuva – Facety 2:11 (Instrumental)

J*me – Don’t @ Me featuring Skepta, Frisco and Shorty

P Money – Pressurized

Falcons – Aquafina (feat. GoldLink & Chaz French)

Empire Cast – Drip Drop (feat. Yazz & Serayah McNeill)

Bollywood Life – Clear

Seven Davis Jr. – Everybody Too Cool (de: dj)

Ashley Beadle, Lay-Far, Darren Morris – Slope

Crackazat – Eye Light

Flava D – Down

Jacob 2-2 – The Richardson

Romare – Ray’s Foot

T Q D – Only One

Róisín Murphy – House of Glass

Ivan Orr is a multi-instrumentalist, composer, performer, and writer. A native of Charlottesville, Virginia Ivan was involved with the forming and nascent days of The Music Resource Center as its first Program Director. A graduate of Virginia Commonwealth University’s Department of Music, Ivan currently resides in Richmond, VA where he maintains an active performance and production schedule while serving as the Music Editor for Grown Folks Music, a position he has held since 2010.