Taking you to those old school blue light basement party.

My Home
Connect with me on Facebook
Connect with me on Twitter

Nicole Mitchell – Feel the Groove
Quincy Jones – Ai No Corrida
GQ – Disco Nights (Rock Freak)
Dee-Lite – Groove Is In The Heart
Apollonia 6 – Sex Shooter (12 inch extended mix)
Mary J. Blige – You Bring Me Joy
Heavy D And The Boyz – Now That We’ve Found Love
Queen Latifah – Come Into My House
Soho – Hot Music
Mr.C. – Cha Cha Slide
Cajmere – Perculator
Kraftwerk – Tour de France
Chubb Rock – Treat Em Right
US3 – Cantaloop
Bell Biv DeVoe – Poison
Another Bad Creation – Playground
Guy – My Fantasy
Strafe – Set It Off

Listen and Download the Podcast here

Ivan Orr is a multi-instrumentalist, composer, performer, and writer. A native of Charlottesville, Virginia Ivan was involved with the forming and nascent days of The Music Resource Center as its first Program Director. A graduate of Virginia Commonwealth University’s Department of Music, Ivan currently resides in Richmond, VA where he maintains an active performance and production schedule while serving as the Music Editor for Grown Folks Music, a position he has held since 2010.